An ALT Shines when they can teach Communication to Students

I’m discovering that all along I was never meant to be in the classroom as a tape recorder modeling vocabulary and reading. That’s why it was so frustrating.

Although there are times when I can be of help in the regular class to motivate students and provide good speech models, where an ALT really shines is teaching communication to students.

My job is totally different now, and yours can be too. All you have to launch a communication revolution at your school.You’ve already started by being on this website and reading this post. Go to my “Preparations” page to find out what you can do to get the ball rolling.

ALTs, if you’re frustrated being a tape recorder, please know that there is a better way. You have the power to change the way you do your job. Your salvation is in teaching communication classes because that is where you can really shine.

